Like most websites, this site uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By using this site you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy Find out more

What is a cookie?

Cookies are text files containing small amounts of information which are downloaded to your personal computer, mobile or other device when you visit a website. Cookies are then sent back to the originating website on each subsequent visit, or to another website that recognises that cookie. Cookies are useful because they allow a website to recognise a user's device.

Persistent cookies - these cookies remain on a user's device for the period of time specified in the cookie. They are activated each time that the user visits the website that created that particular cookie.

Session cookies - these cookies allow website operators to link the actions of a user during a browser session. A browser session starts when a user opens the browser window and finishes when they close the browser window. Session cookies are created temporarily. Once you close the browser, all session cookies are deleted.

Cookies do lots of different jobs, like letting you navigate between pages efficiently, remembering your preferences, and generally improve the user experience. They can also help to ensure that adverts you see online are more relevant to you and your interests.

You can find more information about cookies at www.allaboutcookies.org and www.youronlinechoices.eu.


Cookies used on this Website

A list of all the cookies used on the Website by category is set out below.

Strictly necessary cookies

These cookies enable services you have specifically asked for. For those types of cookies that are strictly necessary, no consent is required.

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the Website and use its features, such as accessing secure areas of the Website. Without these cookies services you have asked for, like booking a room, cannot be provided.

Performance cookies

These cookies collect anonymous information on the pages visited. By using the Website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

These cookies collect information about how visitors use the Website, for instance which pages visitors go to most often, and if they get error messages from web pages. These cookies don't collect information that identifies a visitor. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. It is only used to improve how the Website works.

Functionality cookies

These cookies remember choices you make to improve your experience. By using the Website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

These cookies allow the Website to remember choices you make (such as your user name, language or the region you are in) and provide enhanced, more personal features. These cookies can also be used to remember changes you have made to text size, fonts and other parts of web pages that you can customise. They may also be used to provide services you have asked for such as watching a video or commenting on a blog. The information these cookies collect may be anonymised and they cannot track your browsing activity on other websites.


Using browser settings to manage cookies.

The Help menu on the menu bar of most browsers will tell you how to prevent your browser from accepting new cookies, how to have the browser notify you when you receive a new cookie and how to disable cookies altogether. You can also disable or delete similar data used by browser add-ons, such as Flash cookies, by changing the add-on's settings or visiting the website of its manufacturer.

However, because cookies allow you to take advantage of some of the Website's essential features, we recommend you leave them turned on. For example, if you block or otherwise reject cookies you will not be able to complete a booking for example. If you leave cookies turned on, remember to sign off when you finish using a shared computer.

Reviews

You Need to Stay Here!

Beautiful spacious rooms.Amazing views .Couldn't have asked for a more perfect location .

The powerscourt gardens next door are an added bonus with amazing views the house and gardens are spectacular .Very child friendly.Lovely Staff.All in all a perfect stay.

Also the pool and spa are wonderful.

Paula, May 2016


Stunning

We stayed at Powerscout for a week. My partner was working in the central city so I got to enjoy this beautiful hotel. Gym and classes were of a great standard and available at no charge. Gardens a great casual relaxing walk after breakfast. Staff incredibly friendly. 
Food first rate and the exercise options boundless - a must do is a run around the river walk. I'm new to golf so I popped over to the golf course opposite and had lessons with their resident PGA golf instructor Paul. This is also a must do regardless of your golfing experience. Polite, experienced and just a joy to have lessons from. All in all, amazing hotel, staff and experience. I can't wait to go back!!!

Emma, May 2016


Fab Birthday Treat!

For a Birthday treat myself and the hubbie headed away for a one night stay and upgraded to a mountain view corner suite. Wow! Room was excellent, immaculately presented and very comfortable...particularly loved watching the TV in the bathroom while soaking in the huge marble bath having a glass of champers! For such a large and busy hotel it has very friendly welcoming staff. It's a great location for walks, scenery and relaxing. Food was local, in season and very good. Would def recommend a visit.

Sinead, January 2016


Amazing!

The Hotel is beautiful. I was quite surprised by the room I was given as it was spacious and amazing view from the terrace. The bed was so comfortable and big. Also the decor of the bathroom was beautiful. We spent some time in the pool and its very luxurious. The breakfast the next morning was delightful. I haven't a bad word to say of the hotel, simply amazing.

Grainne, November 2015


Casual Elegance!

We recently stayed at the Powerscourt Hotel for 4 nights. The front desk staff were very friendly, accommodating, and efficient. The room was huge with double sinks in the bathroom and plenty of space to move around. The hotel grounds and surrounding area are exquisite! The views, places to walk, and outdoor spaces including the entry drive were stunning. The lobby was beautiful and kept so with amazing displays of fresh flowers. The restaurant breakfast staff were all also friendly and efficient. The food was delicious with abundant selections from which to choose. My one nitpick would be that there is no place to plug in a blow dryer in the bathroom and no place to use a blow dryer near a mirror elsewhere in the room. Nevertheless, this is a top drawer facility and we LOVED our stay here. The location is convenient to many places on the "to visit" list in Ireland including a local train station (in Bray) that can whisk you into Dublin conveniently.

Niall, August 2015


Wonderful

Visited with extended family in 4 rooms so between us we got to see all the room types and all were superb.
During our stay our party availed of most of the hotel services including the spa and room service.
The staff are all first class and really make the stay special.
If you are looking for a relaxing break in a top quality hotel I highly recommend this place.

Trevor, August 2015


Unbelievably luxurious!

I'm still in awe of what a wonderful retreat this place is. We were dead tired after 25 hours of travel and so pleasantly surprised by the luxury that awaited us at Powerscourt. We had two deluxe rooms, absolutely huge, luxuriously appointed in decor and furnishings... Double door entry to your marble bathroom with a separate rainfall shower and enormous tub. The bed was so comfortable, and the air con, lights, and do not disturb could all be controlled on a touch screen in your nightstand! The spa area and fitness room are large and very nice! Do not miss the pool! One morning we borrowed bikes (complimentary) and took them down the river walk, where hotel guests have access. Of course you'll visit the Powerscourt Gardens and house. We had lunch at the cafe there and it was all lovely. Breakfast at the hotel was equally spectacular and did not disappoint. We are from the states and I actually appreciated that there was no one else from the states there that we could tell! Finally, I'll just say that Robbie the concierge was great and helped us out a couple times with great recommendations. The whole experience was a great introduction to Ireland, thanks!

Julien, July 2015


Great place in a fantastic setting

I had the pleasure of staying here for a conference for two days. Driving up to it and overlooking the Sugar Loaf and the Garden of Ireland you are reminded about the beauty of Ireland especially on a nice summers day. During the conference we had a buffet lunch in the restaurant as well as pastries and cakes during the breaks and both was excellent. I particularly remember the banoffee in a glas for desert and it was delicious. As for the rooms they are very spacious with separate dressing area, huge bathroom with shower & bath and the bed were very comfortable. Overall it was a very pleasant stay which was complemented by the attentive and friendly staff. Keep in mind that it is a place with old world charm so don't expect a modern interior (except maybe the automatic curtains).

Alexander, July 2015


Wonderful, relaxing night away

We had a really enjoyable night away here. Our suite was beautiful and spacious. We spent a lovely relaxing time by the pool. It was a really calm and serene environment and the staff were helpful at all times. We had dinner in the bar. As a vegetarian I found the selection and choices were great. The food was delicious and it was really good value for money. The breakfast was to die for. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a chance to unwind and to get away from it all.

Kate, July 2015


Worth every penny!
Arrived on the Sunday for a two night stay.
From the moment I arrived I felt pampered and in the height of luxury .
I had room 547 which was at the front and not facing the fountain or mountain however , the room was beautiful.
Two Queen size beds, large desk, comfy armchair with foot rest, flat screen TV side lockers and the normal lamps etc.
Small dressing room with lots of cupboards with built in lights, a safe, full size ironing board with iron. Voltage adaptor, shoe horn and clothes brush. Slippers and bathrobe .
Now the bathroom, huge big bath, separate marble shower, separate WC, massive mirror with built in TV above two sinks and marble everywhere .
I had afternoon Tea which was wonderful, dinner which was the best.
Breakfast was noting like I had ever seen before. Plates and plates of fresh fruit. Lots of different juices, hot food, and a wonderful little gadget, a pancake maker.
Two pancakes in less then a minuet.
Staff! Well what can I say. It was like spending time with old friends.
Would I come back? Without a doubt . 

Gary, June 2015


Wonderful Experience

We booked our stay for three nights as just a short break away in order to relax after a tough week. I cannot fault this hotel. Amazing staff, amazing views!
The food is to die for, i highly recommend the Sika restaurant. Although any food had here is just excellent. 
The giant chess board is like something out of a Harry Potter book, this hotel is just magical.
Just a utterly peaceful bit of heaven waiting to be experienced, I do not have one bad word about this hotel and we will be back.

Maria, May 2015


A Magical Place to Stay

I love this resort! The rooms are very large, the restaurants are excellent, and the staff is wonderful. The hotel is located on the grounds of the Powerscourt Estate so you are literally walking distance from the 3rd highest rated garden in the world. The views are tremendous as you will notice immediately as you check in, with the Sugar Loaf mountain clearly visible from the lobby. The staff all go out of their way to help you. The onsite pub is a great place to hang out after dinner or you can walk down the hill to the quaint village of Enniskerry. I plan on returning very soon and would consider moving there if I could talk my wife into it

Paul, April 2015


Great Location - Great Staff!

Loved this beautiful resort. Great location for exploring Wicklow and Dublin. So much to do, and then you have the pleasure of reaaaallly relaxing in a gorgeous setting. We thought the staff were especially lovely. Shout out to our boys Keith, Padraig, Shane, and Ian, who were bar tenders for our group. They certainly made sure we had a great time!

Katie Lou, April 2015


So Worth 5 Stars

Just back from a one night stay in this hotel and it was amazing. We had a mountain view suite and the room was fantastic. Kitchen, sitting room, dining room, bedroom, 2 bathrooms and a huge balcony. The room was spotless and could not have been nicer in any way. We also ate in the restaurant we got the 3 course set menu and the food was amazing everything from the starter to dessert nothing could be faulted. The staff are very professional and I really cant see why people are leaving negative reviews. I will definitely return to this hotel. By the way make sure to go down to the restaurant for breakfast as the choice is 10 times better than if you get it brought to the room!! Pictures do not do this hotel justice.

Deborah, April 2015


One of the Best in the World

A must when in Dublin, staff, food, rooms, spa, grounds all perfect they didn't put a foot wrong. Will be visiting again very soon. A bargain for the quality. Restaurant couldn't be faulted too. If you get the chance make use of the bikes to see the grounds, gardens 
Can't wait to visit again

Anil, March 2015


Relaxation in a Wonderful Setting

One of the many hotels that was on my bucket list and thankfully I got to this gem. Headed there as a bit of a surprise and well worth the journey. 
From the moment we got in the door we were met by the 5 star service with the luggage whisked to the room. The room was quite spacious, overlooking the fountain and Gardens and in the near distance were the Sugar loaf mountains. It was tastefully decorated and plenty of room in our suite for relaxing. 
That evening we eat in the restaurant which was spectacular and plenty of selection to tickle the pallet. Afterwards we retired to the bar for some night caps. 
In the morning the buffet breakfast was served in the same restaurant as the night before, and it met and exceeded the standards attained on the evening before. Later in the morning I headed to the gym and swimming pool. To relax in the large jacuzzi was heavenly, but I found the pool a little on the cool side. 
Overall a great place to spend a weekend and hopefully get there again in the future.

William, March 2015


Perfection

Stayed here last night - unfortunately only one night - to get away from the madness of Paddies Day in Dublin. And what a treat. The hotel from the lobby to the bar/restaurants to our fabulous room which was huge, was just amazing. Staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. An absolutely magical setting in the Powerscourt Estateit really felt like another world away and was only about a half hour drive from Dublin. Only slight issue was the pillows very flat but that didn't bother my friend at all that was just a personal thing for me. Wouldn't stop me going again, comfy beds, FAB bathroom and just an amazing picturesque setting. Definitely will be back. And make sure you walk over to the Powerscourt Gardens it's only a two minute walk from the hotel and you pay just EUR8.50 in can spend the whole day there.

Jennifer, March 2015


Relaxing Getaway

Loved staying here!!! A lovely get away from Dublin living which is so close by! The staff are all extremely pleasant. very caring and always wanting to offer you the best service. Rare to find a hotel where all the staff try to make your stay as good as possible. Room was huge. Bathroom was beautiful. Breakfast was brilliant. Excellent choice of sports channels. Left my laptop charger in my room and managed to ring once i noticed and had it all taken care of for me by Kieran P. Will definitely be staying again!

Than, March 2015


An Oasis of Fabulousness!

I attended our company conference at Powerscourt last week, what a stunning location! A large group of us all arrived together but the hotel staff not only took it in their stride but were extremely pleasant and friendly. 
The bedrooms were beautiful, palatial, very comfortable and most of all, quiet. Watching TV whilst lounging in the bath was the height of decadence!
Breakfast offered a wonderful variety of treats - definitely recommend the full Irish breakfast. Our conference lunches were not only delicious but also attractively presented.
I would love to come back here on a non-business basis, the staff, on all levels, showed the utmost courtesy whilst displaying that wonderful Irish hospitality that the country is famous for.
I loved it.

Fiona, March 2015


What a Luxurious Hotel!

It was the first time to visit this property. My 2 kids, my wife and I stayed in a two double bed room which was the biggest room we had ever before. The bathroom was very big and full of amenities and it had bathrobes. We stayed three nights and we enjoyed our time in the pool every day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bellman offered help upon arrival and departure with our luggage. We also enjoyed our breakfast which was very nice and had a lot of varieties. The kids also liked the cycling in the river walk area.

Remon, March 2015

 

Excellent luxury hotel

I stayed in powerscourt hotel last week with my wife and 2 year old. Beautiful large rooms very well equipped. Lovely food in the irish bar and the spa is great. 
We enjoyed the hotel so much we have booked again for April. 5 Stars!!

John, February 2015

 

5 star product, with 5 star friendliness

Stayed here with my husband on Friday the 13th nothing unlucky here. Our suite was pure luxury a total delight. We ate at a lovely table in the restaurant that evening, The food was beautifully prepared as you would expect in a 5 star but the real delight and the abiding memory was the wonderful service provided by our waiter Ricardo. Everything carried out with professionalism of course but the genuine smile and the willingness to go the extra mile for his customers left us warm inside Thank you and well done to the whole team.

Bernie, February 2015


Wowza... This hotel is amazing!

My husband and I were very lucky to actually have gotten a huge upgrade when we stayed here (due to Mariott hold status) and the room we had was the nicest room we've ever had in our entire lives. It. Was. GORGEOUS. And huge. Separate sitting room, bedroom, and dressing room, and a bathroom bigger than my whole master bedroom at home. Gorgeous wood flooring. Incredible linens. Just amazing. 


The grounds are just indescribably beautiful. We could have spent days just wandering the grounds. 

Also, the pub downstairs was truly and sincerely the best irish food we had in our whole trip to Ireland. 

Truly, truly the best hotel stay that we've ever had

Angela, February 2015


Wonderful Experience

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in the hotel for one night as part of the Grown-Up Getaway deal and it was truly amazing value. A three course meal in Sika and full buffet breakfast were included. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a Mountain View room which was such a treat with stunning views and a gorgeous marble bathroom. We availed of the bike renting facility for a cycle around the grounds which was very enjoyable. All staff we encountered were extremely friendly & helpful.

Only downside was on Saturday afternoon the pool area was a bit chaotic with so many children & toys about the place, but this is to be expected on the weekend of a school bank holiday and didn't take away from the experience overall. When we went again on Sunday morning we practically had the pool, jacuzzi and steam room area to ourselves. I did not use the Spa on this occasion but I recently visited it in January and it was also exceptional. If the offer is run again we will definitely return, it really was a pleasure.

Claire, February 2015


Excellent Property!

This is a beautiful property with luxurious rooms. The staff is very knowledgeable. All restaurants are superb. They are very much into farm to table so everything is fresh. Located close by is the quaint town of Enniskerry. Dublin is an hour train ride away. We always stay here, we love it.

John, January 2015

 

Perfect Hideaway in a Truly Special Corner of Ireland, Only a Short Hop Away from the Capital

We checked in for that all important rest between Christmas and New year. It ticked all the boxes. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable but make sure you get one with a view. The hotel was very full but is big enough to take the numbers so it works for all types of visitors , couples, families etc. the food is in restaurant reflects perfectly the surroundings with a strong focus on local ingredients and suppliers. The highlight for me was the spa . Simply stunning, separate relaxation area for those with booked treatments, a fantastic range of treatments and really thoughtful service.

Cathrine, December 2014


Exceptional

The setting, the hotel, the rooms just first class. Well worth staying for more than one night to enjoy the hotel. Service excellent and staff very friendly. 
Food is what you would expect. 
The best of everything has been put into this hotel, no expense spared

Don, November 2014

 

Wow!  Couldn't have been more impressed!Actually, we booked this because we had the Marriott points to do so and it was a part of Ireland we hadn't seen. Turns out it was one of the best places we've ever stayed! We were upgraded to a giant suite because of a convention going on - what a treat! We felt like royalty. Absolutely everyone we dealt with was friendly and went above and beyond. If you have a chance to stay here - PLEASE DO! The grounds/gardens are exquisite - among the best we have ever seen. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Everything about it is lovely!

JJ, October 2014

 
 

Newsletter Signup

© 2015 Powerscourt Hotel, Powerscourt, Co.Wicklow. Ireland Tel: +353 1 274 8888
Email: info@powerscourthotel.com